Prime ministers of india

He can also take part in debates in the House of which he is not a member. Earlier he was a professional pilot however joined the politics after the death of his brother in an aeroplane crash in at the behest of Indira. Categories of Ministers in Government There are three categories of ministers within the Council of Ministers - Cabinet, Ministers of State with independent charges and Ministers of State working with the Cabinet Ministers.

There is no overseeing Cabinet Minister for the portfolio of the Minister of state with independent charges. Indian National Congress Constituency: Narasimha Rao succeeded Mr. One of his major work towards society was the reform of the ancient Hindu civil code, he was a social reformer.

After retirement he lived in Mumbai. He studied Engineering in Trinity College, Cambridge, and London for 3 years from to and discontinued it and in he joined a Mechanical Engineering Course at the Imperial College, London and he could not complete that course also.

Lal Bahadur Shastri Office Term: Appointed and sworn-in by the President, the Prime Minister is usually the leader of the party or alliance that has a majority in the Lok Sabhathe lower house of India's Parliament.

Link between the Parliament and the Cabinet: After he resigned inhis former deputy Charan Singh briefly held office until Indira Gandhi was voted back in six months later. He entered to the politics by joining the Indian National Congress party in Serving until his death in MayNehru remains India's longest-serving prime minister.

List of Prime Ministers of India

However, the term can end sooner if he loses the vote of confidence in the Lower House. On 21st Mayhe was assassinated by a human bomb blast at Sriperumpudur, in Tamil Nadu, when he had come to attend a public election campaign meeting. By Profession, he is a poet, journalist and political activist.

Telecom industry touched new heights when he was the prime minister. In international affairs, he is the spokesperson of the country. Vajpayee was succeeded by Congressman Manmohan Singhthe first Sikh premier, whose United Progressive Alliance government was in office for 10 years between and It is the collective responsibility of the Cabinet to be accountable to the two Houses of Parliament, for its policies and schemes.

He died on 27th of November in at the age of 77 in New Delhi, Delhi, India because of suffering from the multiple myeloma bone marrow cancer and renal failure at Apollo Hospital, Delhi.

The Prime Minister is also the link between the cabinet and the Parliament. He died on 15th of January in in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India.

The Deputy Prime Minister, on the other hand, is not a constitutional post, but is usually held by a member holding an important cabinet portfolio. Manmohan Singh - were the only two prime ministers to be re-elected after completing a full five-year term.

Complete 25 years of age if he is a member of the Lok Sabha or 30 years if he is a member of the Rajya Sabha. All the important decision-making bodies in India, like the Union Cabinet and the Planning Commission, run under his supervision. He became the first Sikh PM of India as well as first prime minister after the Jawaharlal Nehru who was re-elected second time after completing the full five-year term.

Also she has been the first and the only Lady Prime Minister of India. Narasimha Rao in June He was the first person who has been awarded with the Bharat Ratna after his death posthumously. The Prime Minister is the Leader of the House to which he belongs.

Inflation was very low in India during his tenure. After his education he joined the socialist politics. Manmohan Singh as the Prime Minister of India. On economic reforms and policies especially for rural India is working very significantly. There are no term limits on the office of the Prime Minister.

As the Prime Minister, he is the Leader of the House of which he is a member. Narasimha Rao in June He won the election for Prime Minister of India for four times.

Category:Prime ministers of India

Be a member of either the Lok Sabha or the Rajya Sabha. He was interested in the laws which were detrimental to the Indian farmers and the Indian village economy and he started to oppose the exploitation of the Indian farmers by the landlords.

· The post of Deputy Prime Minister of India was last held in the year by L.K. Advani in Atal Bihari Vajpayee’ government. The governments formed later didn't have any Deputy Prime List of Prime Ministers of India topic.

The Prime Minister of India is the chief executive of the Government of India. In India's parliamentary system, the Constitution names the President as head of state de jure, but his or her de facto executive powers are vested in the Prime Minister and his Council of of Prime Ministers of India.

Nation Head of Government Name of Head of Government In office since; Brunei: Prime Minister (Sultan) Hassanal Bolkiah 1 January Samoa: Prime Minister: Tuilaepa Aiono Sailele Malielegaoi.

16th Lok Sabha Council of Ministers - Complete list of Ministers of India, List of Narendra Modi's Cabinet Ministers of India and (reshuffled cabinet) with their portfolios and Ministers. · Brief History: Prime Minister, according to the Constitution of India, is considered head of the Council of Ministers, Chief Counselor of the President of India, and person in-charge of the majority party in the parliament.

The PM is appointed by the president List Of Prime Ministers in India - 24 November Know about Prime Ministers of India on TrueTamil - Get Complete details List of Prime Ministers in India from Narendra Modi is an Indian politician who is the 14th and current Prime Minister of India - Saturday, 24 November

Prime ministers of india
Rated 5/5 based on 56 review
List of Prime Ministers of India – PDF Download - Entrancegeek